Blogs

Watch: Why Mitchell Marsh checked with umpire for ‘no ball’ after dismissing Shan Masood | Cricket News – Times of India


NEW DELHI: Getting a wicket and then umpire signalling it a no ball is the most excruciating experience for any bowler to go through. Mitchell Marsh witnessed the same incident during the first day of the third Test against Pakistan at SCG on Wednesday.
Australian all-rounder Marsh had Pakistan skipper Shan Masood caught at second slip by Steve Smith but to his dismay the ball turned out to be a front-foot no ball.
However, the right-arm medium pacer Marsh made redemption 10 balls later as he induced another edge from Masood to find Smith again at the same position. This time Marsh, before celebrating the dismissal, looked back to the umpire to check for a fair delivery.

Talking about the match, Pakistan made a disastrous start after winning the toss, losing four wickets in the opening session.
It was a rousing morning session for the Australians, who are looking to send off 37-year-old opening batsman David Warner as a winner in his home city in his 112th and final Test match.
Openers Abdullah Shafique and debutant Saim Ayub were dismissed inside the first two overs.
After being reduced to 96 for five soon after lunch, Rizwan and Salman took on the Australian bowling with a pulsating 94-run stand before Rizwan fell just before tea for 88.




Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button